Rose Lemonade

Bitter becomes beauty again…

Oops July 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — RoseLemonade @ 3:11 am

I realized I never wrote about what I initially wrote about.  Hmmm….  I hope you can figure that sentence out.  🙂

My first post I wrote on this blog, about 2 weeks ago (?) – and actually the reason I started writing – is because I had to take a test.  Well – I passed. While it was a ridiculously strange experience (I was hooked up to a bio-feedback machine), and made to feel “somewhat” like a criminal – it was a wonderful experience.  I recommend you all try and feel somewhat criminal sometime.  It’s good for you.  And I promise, we are all much more criminal than “somewhat.”

 

2 Responses to “Oops”

  1. Beth Says:

    After talking to you about this last night, I SO want to take this test. Is that weird?

  2. caripow Says:

    Chrissy,
    Your story is also my story. We will have to sit down some night, have dinner and swap. I also have a deep burden and passion for girls facing unplanned pregnancy. I worked for many years at a crisis pregnancy center and my dream was always to start one in my home town. My friend Tracey and I also had a small ministry teaching purity to church girls. I laid those dreams down to come here. He will use our experiences to reach others, just maybe not in the ways we thought. As I read your blog, I’m brought to tears of sadness for what we have been through and also of joy knowing that we are not alone.
    Love, Cari


Leave a Reply

